2019 Pioneer Award

Meet our exceptional individuals have been recognized for their outstanding contributions to the world of women's entrepreneurship.

WEDO 2019 Pioneer award

Join us in celebrating their remarkable achievements and honoring their remarkable impact

Let us applaud their remarkable accomplishments and continue our collective journey towards a more inclusive and prosperous future for all.

WEDO 2019 Pioneer award winners

A select group of individuals with remarkable contributions to the advancement of women’s entrepreneurship and empowerment

Through their remarkable leadership, innovation, and dedication, they have paved the way for women in business and ignited positive change.

Francine LeFrak

Founder/Visionary Same Sky, Chair Harvard Kennedy School Women’s Leadership Board & Founder LeFrak Productions.

Leah Solivan

General Partner Fuel Capital & Founder TaskRabbit, Board Trustee Sweet Briar College, Advisor Zently & Advisor Monica + Andy

Norma Kamali

International Fashion Designer, Founder/CEO Normalife, Founder

Patty Baker

Philanthropist, Broadway Producer, Founder Baker Scholars, Board Member Hunter College Foundation

Stephanie Newby

Founder Golden Seeds, an early-stage investment firm for women-led companies & Former CEO Crimson Hexagonies